Inwood Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
My daughter said immediately after taking a bite “wow, this is really good. This is restaurant quality.” I made the recipe as stated with the exception of omitting the green peppers because we don’t care for them and using French rolls. I admit I’m not a fan of hamburgers but this recipe may convert me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I made bigger burgers out of these, and I loved the English muffins! Thanks Chester!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
We loved these. I grated the garlic as its easier to me than chopping/mincing. Everything else I followed just as written. I had never worked with sun-dried toms so that was new but found I enjoyed them. Excellent mu husband wants them again soon! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Excellent burger! I love sun-dried tomatoes and the addition of these inside the burger meat was fabulous! I used Italian-style bread crumbs and choppd the green bell pepper very fine (using about half the amount) as I didn't want to have any unwanted "crunch" in my burger. The addition of the Tabasco gave it a really nice kick! I got four nice sized patties out this and chose to grill these as burgers fried in a pan tend to be "greasy" and don't have the same flavor that comes from being cooked on a grill - personal preference I suppose. I was lucky enough to find the "sandwich-sized" English muffins at my grocery store and toasted them which was a nice change from regular hamburger rolls - maybe it was due to those famous "nooks and crannies". These were excellent topped with Cheddar cheese, lettuce and tomato - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Pretty good flavors but seemed liked meatloaf to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
best hamburger ever my favorite food is hamburgers sometimes have them for every meal thats all i eat when i eat out wouldnt change a thing to these burgers!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
A very flavorful and juicy hamburger. I did not add the Tabasco or the green pepper, since we do not like either. I did add 1 heaping TBSP. of A-1 sauce and grated the onion and put the garlic through a garlic press. I added 1 TBSP of water and indented the center of the burger for added moisture and basting. I think my burgers could have used a bit more salt, but that was my fault since the recipe does not give specific amounts. Very tasty on a grilled bun and the roasted onion mayo from this site. We added dill pickles, cheese, onion, and lettuce. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
this one is great because you can improvise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Not bad for homemade burgers. "5 Guys" is still the best burger I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by illhonky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I made them just like the recipe and my family loved them and asked for them agian. thanks chester
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States