Inwood Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Wonderful! Reminiscent of my "meatloaf burgers" but the addition of the sun dried tomatoes and dash of Tabasco takes it over the top! Thanks, Chester!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Other than setting the ADT smoke alarm off as I was grilling these in a cast iron grill pan, these hamburgers made for a delicious and delightful dinner! (At least the grill marks looked really cool...) Hubs was less than enthusiastic about these when he learned there were sun-dried tomatoes in them. I, on the other hand, was excited to try this interesting and mouth-watering combination of ingredients. After setting off the alarm, then hurrying to take a picture of them before they got cold, I had all but lost interest in them and just wanted to get supper over with. We sat down to eat and our first response was of raised eyebrows, and a "Wow, these are really good!" Hubs ended up not finishing the soup we had with these just so that he could have a second burger and I was glad I only made three so I couldn't have a second one myself. What a delicious, unique, kind of unusual, hard to describe but wonderful flavor these had! And don't think for a minute that these are little mini-meatloaves, what with the breadcrumbs and egg - there isn't enough of either to make that error. While these just as easily could be served on regular hamburger rolls or ciabatta bread, there was something special about the toasted and buttered English muffins. A little tomato and lettuce was all that was needed to complete this wonderful burger. Really pleased with your recipe Chester! As hubs put it, this took the simple burger to the next level!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I mixed 1/2 ground beef and 1/2 ground turkey and they were so juicy. I didn't have sun-dried tomatoes so I just sliced fresh tomatoes to top the finished burgers off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Absolutely yummy! I was looking for a recipe to use up some sun dried tomatoes and I'm glad I gave these a chance! I will probably use this recipe as my go-to hamburger recipe from now on. I shaped them into 6 patties, rather than 8, and cooked in a skillet as directed, but from now on we will use the grill because I hate dealing with all the grease. We served them on regular sesame seed hamburger buns with lettuce, pickle, mayo and mustard. Can't imagine how they would be on toasted English muffins.... I'm sure it's good, but we'll stick with traditional hamburger buns. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Helen, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
These burgers were GREAT! Used pretzel rolls instead of english muffins, topped w/blue cheese, bacon and spinach. This is probably our favorite burger. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Delicious! Made no changes. We had this with lettuce, tomatoes and pickles with a side of Baked French Fries I (also from this site). and we had a wonderful easy to prepare dinner. Thanks Chester for sumitting your recipe. Elvira Silva.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvmy2girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This recipe was absolutely wonderful! I made the recipe as directed the only thing I added was a little bit of liquid smoke, and grilled them. The flavor was amazing :) I also bought some buns from the deli instead of english muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
We’ve made these twice now and really enjoyed them. They are not your typical burger, but yummy just the same. Both times, we’ve used these to make what we call a “burger salad.” I followed the recipe for the burgers, but then I marinated them in a little sun-dried tomato vinaigrette before grilling. We serve them on mixed greens, with green onions and diced tomatoes – all drizzled with a little more vinaigrette. Saves the calories and carbs you’d get eating it on the English muffin or a bun! We love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Really yummy. I omitted the egg & breadcrumbs because I was being lazy but they were really good still!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I grilled these on the bbq and used a regular hamburger bun. I added chopped jalapenos to half the burgers before cooking for those who like some spice. I had 9 family members eating that day. Every one of them said this was the best burger they ever had! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States