Inwood Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I made these burgers last night and they were absolutely delicious. Very flavorful!! The only problem I came across was that the burgers wouldn't stick together. Could the reason be that I omitted the egg ingredient from the recipe or maybe I added to much Worcestershire sauce....I really want to make this recipe again but I don't know where I went wrong and why my burgers fell apart. Any advice??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Good! But not worth making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
My daughter said immediately after taking a bite “wow, this is really good. This is restaurant quality.” I made the recipe as stated with the exception of omitting the green peppers because we don’t care for them and using French rolls. I admit I’m not a fan of hamburgers but this recipe may convert me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I made bigger burgers out of these, and I loved the English muffins! Thanks Chester!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
We loved these. I grated the garlic as its easier to me than chopping/mincing. Everything else I followed just as written. I had never worked with sun-dried toms so that was new but found I enjoyed them. Excellent mu husband wants them again soon! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Excellent burger! I love sun-dried tomatoes and the addition of these inside the burger meat was fabulous! I used Italian-style bread crumbs and choppd the green bell pepper very fine (using about half the amount) as I didn't want to have any unwanted "crunch" in my burger. The addition of the Tabasco gave it a really nice kick! I got four nice sized patties out this and chose to grill these as burgers fried in a pan tend to be "greasy" and don't have the same flavor that comes from being cooked on a grill - personal preference I suppose. I was lucky enough to find the "sandwich-sized" English muffins at my grocery store and toasted them which was a nice change from regular hamburger rolls - maybe it was due to those famous "nooks and crannies". These were excellent topped with Cheddar cheese, lettuce and tomato - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Pretty good flavors but seemed liked meatloaf to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
best hamburger ever my favorite food is hamburgers sometimes have them for every meal thats all i eat when i eat out wouldnt change a thing to these burgers!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
A very flavorful and juicy hamburger. I did not add the Tabasco or the green pepper, since we do not like either. I did add 1 heaping TBSP. of A-1 sauce and grated the onion and put the garlic through a garlic press. I added 1 TBSP of water and indented the center of the burger for added moisture and basting. I think my burgers could have used a bit more salt, but that was my fault since the recipe does not give specific amounts. Very tasty on a grilled bun and the roasted onion mayo from this site. We added dill pickles, cheese, onion, and lettuce. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
this one is great because you can improvise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States