International Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Very good recipe but a bit on the sweet side. The pancakes come out very nice! To make it more healthy I tried using whole wheat flour instead of white and also added some ground flax seed and wheat germ. I also tried using raw sugar instead of white (I also used less sugar) and it came out great! My kids really liked them and they didn't know they were eating healthy! I now make these instead of store bought boxed pancake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Esteves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I have tried this recipe at least two times and have enjoyed it both times. On the second time I added half a teaspoon of vanilla extract and it task even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I found this recipe because I was out of milk and wanted pancakes for breakfast. I used a buttermilk powder from the organic foods store, and mixed with water to make the buttermilk. I also added 1 tsp. vanilla. The pancakes were so thin and crepe-like they melt in your mouth, and were excellent without even adding butter or syrup. This recipe is not what I had expected, but I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
This recipe is very good but I also add 1 teaspoon of baking soda as well to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
This recipe was great! The whole family loved them, and they are very picky. Very easy to make. I like pancakes a bit on the thick side so I added a bit more flour to the batter. Also did not turn the heat to medium high but to a bit lower then medium heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Super Duper! Light and fluffy- everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Absolutely delicious!!!! And yes the truly did remind me of International Pancakes. Best pancakes I have ever made. I didn't have buttermilk so I used 1 1/4 cups of regular milk and 1/4 cup of white vinegar. It is important to immediately cook the pancakes after everything is mixed for best results. Loved them and so did my husband and he is a really picky eater. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathaBlackwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Great recipe. I used self rising flour and omitted the baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Great pancakes, very sweet. Thin batter in crisco makes thin crispy pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jplhammond

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
Quick and easy. Also easy to expand for more servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States