International Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Disgusting! I tried to add vanilla extract but these were still yucky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Way too much oil, if you want to eat it, replace the oil by butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I made this receipe according to directions. I cook for 7 daily and not one of my family members liked it. I would not receommend this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I found this recipe because I was out of milk and wanted pancakes for breakfast. I used a buttermilk powder from the organic foods store, and mixed with water to make the buttermilk. I also added 1 tsp. vanilla. The pancakes were so thin and crepe-like they melt in your mouth, and were excellent without even adding butter or syrup. This recipe is not what I had expected, but I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Flat, not fluffy at all, bland and chewy :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Sorry, these just weren't quite right. As other reviewers mentioned, I would cut the sugar significantly for these, and normally I like everything sweet. I'd say cut the sugar to 1 tablespoon and use melted butter instead of oil for flavor. The texture was off, but I think that was the sugar overdose. I'd recommend Good Old Fashioned Pancakes if you're looking for a nice fluffy pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Very good recipe but a bit on the sweet side. The pancakes come out very nice! To make it more healthy I tried using whole wheat flour instead of white and also added some ground flax seed and wheat germ. I also tried using raw sugar instead of white (I also used less sugar) and it came out great! My kids really liked them and they didn't know they were eating healthy! I now make these instead of store bought boxed pancake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I should have read reviews before I made these, very thin! It definitely needs more flour added....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Not too yummy, they were bland and spongy. Perhaps I made them wrong, but I won't try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Great pancakes, very sweet. Thin batter in crisco makes thin crispy pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jplhammond

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States