Instant Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
These are so easy yet so good. I just finished a batch, I made a few alterations, I doubled the recipe, added a 1/4 cup butter to the batter(i LOVE butter :]) I let them rise for about 15 minutes(this made them more fluffy), I didn't fold them in half, I made them like biscuits and beat and egg white and 4 tablespoons of butter together and brushed them on top. They came out awesome I will definatly be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2001
The fact that these are called "rolls" is misleading. They are in fact biscuits. The flavor was okay but they were not nice enough to serve with our Easter dinner. We ended up making something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
These "rolls" did not rise. Although they did have a good flavor, these are definitely not yeast rolls, they are biscuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2001
These are really, really good, and easy enough to make for dinner any night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
My husband loved these. No-they aren't a true yeast roll, but we found them to be lighter than a biscuit too. I did allow the rolls to sit in a warm spot for about an hour before baking, and they rose a little. Maybe that's what made them so fluffy. Skipped the butter inside, but did brush them with melted butter when they came out. I will make these often instead of biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
These rolls are so easy that my aunts two year old could help!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Oh my. This is fabulous. Im not sure what was done to make some people think these taste like biscuits....but they are melt in your mouth yummy! I cut them thicker and didnt add any butter till they were done then just brushed some over the tops... we will be eating these often!! Fast and easy! (and I subbed milk/vinegar for the buttermilk, too).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRYS627

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
My husband really liked these. He said it was like the best of both the yeast roll and the biscuit. I liked the ease too. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lucedale, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chrstn
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
These are definitely more biscuit like than yeast rolls but they were still good. The dough was quite easy to work with and not very sticky so they could just be patted out with little extra flour. They were too sweet though so next time I'll reduce the sugar to 3 Tbsp, and also probably skip folding them over with butter in the center and just brush the tops with a little melted butter instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
this recipe was a total flop in my opinon i had to add more milk to it.it would not hold together for me to roll it out and cut the dough.and the bread should have risen.it didnt rise so in my opinon it was no good sorry mary jo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarendon, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pittsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States