Instant Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Oh my. This is fabulous. Im not sure what was done to make some people think these taste like biscuits....but they are melt in your mouth yummy! I cut them thicker and didnt add any butter till they were done then just brushed some over the tops... we will be eating these often!! Fast and easy! (and I subbed milk/vinegar for the buttermilk, too).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRYS627

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I don't understand why the dough wouldn't rise. It's basically a pizza dough (if you take it easy on the sugar) After trying to get the dough to rise in a warm spot for 30mins, I knew I would end up with flat biscuits. I rolled all the dough out at once, folded it in half 2x and baked them. They were the hit of the evening. Next time, I would put the butter tabs in between layers of dough since the butter melted right off and stunk up the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paniusia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Poznan, Greater Poland, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This is a winner! I'm giving this recipe five stars because it's so easy, so quick, and tastes as good as if if I had spent all morning making them! These will be the rolls I'm serving for Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Yes, they were a bit biscuit-like, but really delicious and crave-able!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Hilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mims, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
They came out like biscuits and tasted too "flour-y".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
My husband really liked these. He said it was like the best of both the yeast roll and the biscuit. I liked the ease too. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lucedale, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
this recipe was a total flop in my opinon i had to add more milk to it.it would not hold together for me to roll it out and cut the dough.and the bread should have risen.it didnt rise so in my opinon it was no good sorry mary jo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarendon, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pittsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
These are so easy yet so good. I just finished a batch, I made a few alterations, I doubled the recipe, added a 1/4 cup butter to the batter(i LOVE butter :]) I let them rise for about 15 minutes(this made them more fluffy), I didn't fold them in half, I made them like biscuits and beat and egg white and 4 tablespoons of butter together and brushed them on top. They came out awesome I will definatly be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
My husband loved these. No-they aren't a true yeast roll, but we found them to be lighter than a biscuit too. I did allow the rolls to sit in a warm spot for about an hour before baking, and they rose a little. Maybe that's what made them so fluffy. Skipped the butter inside, but did brush them with melted butter when they came out. I will make these often instead of biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
These "rolls" did not rise. Although they did have a good flavor, these are definitely not yeast rolls, they are biscuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States