Instant Strawberry Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Easy and delicious. Wonderful when we can't make our own homemade ice cream in our ice cream freezer. Reviewed by Lavender Lynn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Not very creamy but it hit the spot and is definitely healthier than store bought. I like the versatility. We will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
loved this recipe. great flavor and easy to make. I made strawberry,peach and banana. I used fresh fruit except for the bananas.I put banana I poured in a graham cracker crust. It was Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I didn't presweeten my strawberries, but it could have used more sugar in the end. It had a great fresh strawberry taste. After belnding, I placed it in my ice cream maker. Even after three hours in the freezer, it had a soft texture. Very esay treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
we made this all summer long so easy so tasty and i didn't have to mess with an ice cream maker! we halved the sugar and it was still super sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Texture was absolutely beautiful. I can't believe how easy this was! I thought "real" ice cream involved eggs and cooking and mess. This really was the BEST ice cream I've ever had - Super Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buggaboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Oh My! This is delicious!! Had this blended and in the freezer in under 5 minutes. I only had 12 oz of frozen strawberries so I used frozen mixed berries (blueberries, raspberries and strawberries) for the other 12 oz. and it was perfect. Hubby and all the kids said it was "the best ice cream ever." I can't wait to try it with other flavors. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Very easy and yummy! I added dark chocolate chips when my ice cream maker was almost done.....mmm mmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I made this last night using fat free half and half and in my food processor. The strawberries I used were not sweetened and it was still plenty sweet. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Not creamy enough for my tastes...but healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Runner2008
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States