Instant Russian Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
this is an awesome drink mix.......but only one problem for me, as I can no longer get the instant tea mix here in Canada....would appreciate any help in finding some too so I have substituted the instant tea for Ice Tea mix, and different juice mixes.....my family and friends love it,and I make it every winter, it is great if you have a cold
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Delicious and great warmth for the tummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINALEWIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
I didn't think the flavors blended very well. It seemed to taste like weak tea with Tang in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Talley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
My four stars is more a reflection of ingredient (un)availability than of the recipe as written. I went to three different grocery store chains and could not find instant tea mix wasn't pre-sweetened as well as lemon-flavored. To compensate, I eliminated the added sugar from the recipe all together. I also reduced the lemonade powder (for the 24 servings scale) from 3 oz. to 1 oz (i.e., three envelopes of unsweetened Kool-Aid-type lemonade mix). I'm definitely keeping this handy all winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GELOGENIC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
We modified this a bit, so couldn't quite give the original 5 stars. We added more tea and tweaked it suit our taste. Included a jar of this in a housewarming gift basket, and it went over very well. Will keep our modified version and use for a long time to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
My family makes this every holiday and then mom sometimes surprises me with it. I LOVE IT. This recipe might need a little tweeking as others say but if you are like me and drink the Arnald Palmers (ice tea and lemon-aid)when you're out then this is such a treat! Be careful with moisture because it will clump up super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scio, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
Just like I remembered from my childhood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
HERE IS THE DEAL WITH THIS RECIPE......ALL THE SPICES AND FLAVORS NEED TIME TO BLEND TOGETHER BEFORE TASTE TESTING AND DECIDING THAT IT NEEDS MORE THIS AND THAT...... ALWAYS ADD/DECREASE TO YOUR LIKING BUT DO GIVE IT TIME LIKE MOST THINGS....ALWAYS BETTER THE NEXT DAY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVIS_GIRL_99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
This is just like the hot beverage I remember having as a kid. Thanks for the recipe. I would not change a thing. Husband and kids enjoy it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
Needs more tea and sugar - this is very very very tangy - we added another 1/2 C of tea and over a cup of sugar and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States