Instant Russian Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
My husband loved this stuff. I doubled the amount of spice and ended up having to make more. I also gave it for holiday gifts with some czechoslovakian cookies. Next time I'll just keep it on hand and not wait for a holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
Really good, but make sure you use non-lemon flavored iced tea mix. I used lemon iced tea mix, because that was what I had on-hand, and it was a little too lemony
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baden, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
This was a great recipe for spiced tea...I made some changes...I used instant lemon flavor tea mix, omitted the allspice (I did not have any on hand), and increased the serving size to 6qts. to fit my jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEHOPE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
This was a cinch to make and turned out very well. It is a perfect holiday beverage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNDIRENEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
My mom used to make this when I was a kid. She never had a set recipe but the ingredients were basically the same as this one. The only difference is that she added cinnamon imperials to the mix (candies, not the baking ones). This adds color, flavor and makes it fun for the kids. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
my grandmother used to make this stuff, too, so I'm glad to find the recipe. she used to call it "German" tea, though. I bet it changed with every cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
My family loves it! No questions asked. My younger brother likes to drink it cold and my mom adds a little more spice to it for extra flavor...I love it the way it is!!! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Seaside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
I like to add crushed Red Hots cinnamon candies. Measure 1/8 cup candies, place in a sandwich bag between a dish towel and crush with a hammer. Add to mix. Allow mix to set a few days for flavors to compliment each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
I have made this recipe several times already. At Christmastime I included it in the gift baskets I made for my sons's middle school teachers. A nice caffeine free alternative when I want a hot drink and want to limit my coffee consumption. Very satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
This recipe brought back memories of nights in the Northern woods with my grandparents. I was delighted to find "Granny's tea" after all these years. Excellent! A real tangy warm treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States