Instant Russian Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
My mom used to make this when I was a kid. She never had a set recipe but the ingredients were basically the same as this one. The only difference is that she added cinnamon imperials to the mix (candies, not the baking ones). This adds color, flavor and makes it fun for the kids. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
This recipe brought back memories of nights in the Northern woods with my grandparents. I was delighted to find "Granny's tea" after all these years. Excellent! A real tangy warm treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
My family loves it! No questions asked. My younger brother likes to drink it cold and my mom adds a little more spice to it for extra flavor...I love it the way it is!!! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Seaside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
My husband loved this stuff. I doubled the amount of spice and ended up having to make more. I also gave it for holiday gifts with some czechoslovakian cookies. Next time I'll just keep it on hand and not wait for a holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
This was a cinch to make and turned out very well. It is a perfect holiday beverage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNDIRENEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
Great gift idea. I put in small gift jars and placed Christmas cloth over the lid and tied with pretty ribbon. Very cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
Made a mistake and used a packet of koolaid for the lemonade. Also added a bit more tea and sugar to get the taste my husband is looking for. Not quite there yet but will keep adjusting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
It doesn't get any easier or any better than this! Everyone loves to receive this as a gift. It smells sooooo good in a steamy mug...really warms the body and the heart. Thanks Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
We gave it as part of our Christmas gift baskets and people were thrilled. It's a nice change from the usual hot drinks and it's great on a cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
It was really neat to make it. The smell is kinda funny but the taste is great. I had always heard about Russian Tea, and now I can make my own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROJAMIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States