Instant Russian Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I really do not like the flavor that the lemonade powder brings to this drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOBIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulphur Springs, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Important: If you have sweetened tea mix, you will need to increase the tea and decrease the sugar by high a cup. The recipe is for unsweet tea mix. I love this recipe. I usually decrease the clove a little and substitute sweet lemon tea mix for the tea and sugar amounts (1 1/4 c). I like mine lemony. I also sometimes do half sweet tea and half green tea mix. Subbing in green tea makes it easier to get sleep at night after drinking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This is a great tea for vocalists. It leaves just the right amount of needed coating without stripping the throat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This turned out very well and the rest of the batch is going in Christmas goodie bags for the kids. I did blend the tea and then added the rest of the ingredients for a final spin for a more even taste from cup to cup. I didn't have any red hots, but will try another batch with those added like another reviewer recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I keep a jar of this mix in my pantry all year long. It is great on a cold, rainy afternoon with a muffin for a snack. The spices are perfect with the orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I love this recipe. Its a great "base" recipe to make your own version of russian tea. Its easy to modify to suit your taste buds. I highly recommend you mix well BEFORE altering. Here's what I did: I didn't use tang rather an orange drink mix. It tasted more like orange than tang! loved it. I also probably doubled to tripled the spices and added nutmeg. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brady, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I only made 6 servings. Made as directed with 3 teaspoonful of mix and boiling water. After tasting the final result, I wasn't too pleased so I added a T of sugar to my cup. Tasted the modified result and it tasted really good. Even my 5 year old daughter said, "Its good!" Served with cabbage soup, "Russian Dipping Sauce," "Traditional Russian Pirozhki," "Russian Garden Salad," and "Russian Tea Cakes III."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I wanted to make a tea drink mix to give away as a gift to my sister in law and brother in law who love tea but I couldn't find instant black tea so I went to the chinese grocer and got powdered green tea instead. For the lemonade drink powder i used one 6g pouch of unsweetened lemon lime koolaid and only added 1/4 tsp allspice.The mix tasted nice but the green tea powder left lots of sediment in the cup I made,but that can be fixed by straining it when making yourself a cup. The sweetness is just right for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
not sure how much 3 oz of lemonade is? i measured: a heaping 1/3 cup. enjoy. (note to subscribers-keep your units of measurement consistent!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I take this recipe one step further & add 1 small box of instant jello. Its good for you & tastes great too! I try to pick a flavor that compliments the tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States