Instant Russian Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I cut back on the lemon flavored tea mix to equal parts lemon and regular tea mix. I love this recipe, it is great hot and cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I always have a jar of this in my pantry. It is a nice change from coffee and cocoa in the fall months. The spice blend smells wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
This is my favorite hot drink recipe! The perfect drink for flu season or sore throats! I now make it "almost sugar free"; I use Splenda instead of sugar (only half the amount) and double the tea for a richer flavor. My family & co-workers love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Made for Christmas gifts. This brings back great memories. My Mom would make this for us in the winter to warm up. In the summer she would make it ice cold for a refreshing drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pete

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
we add 1 tbs of ground ginger to our mix... this stuff is WONDERFUL. The perfect OMG-I-Have-The-Plague-And-Feel-Like-I'm-Dieing drink. My kids live on it when they're not feeling well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neshanic Station, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Easy recioe! Use it to make Christmas presents for nmy employees. They LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cruznchloe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
One of my favorite (non-alcoholic) drinks. But I swear this is the exact recipe from the instant Nestea container... I haven't had any in a year though so I can't be sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
We skip the sugar so it isn't too sweet, but we have always loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Petersburg, St. Petersburg (Federal City), Russia
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This is exactly like a recipe I grew up with. The Holidays just aren't the same without it :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I just made this recipe and enjoyed the it very much. I changed it up a little. I didn't want such a tangy taste so I 1-1/2 cups. I also did not have cloves on hand so I substituted with pumpkin pie spice and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States