Instant Russian Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
OOOohh! SO nice on a warm day!! My mom used to make this when I was a kid but couldn't remember the recipe for me now!! I added some nutmeg, too! THANK YOU!! THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brenham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
My family has been drinking this beverage for generations. I can remember drinking it as a small child at my Grandmother's house and my mother said she had been drinking it since her childhood as well. What a wonderful tradition to continue during the cool months. My 3 son's love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
I make this every year-everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
I made some of this today and I love it! I actually grew up drinking it and was hoping to add the recipie-glad it was already here! Great idea for Christmas gifts too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
A wonderful idea for small Christmas gifts. As the only large containers of instant tea I could find were sweetened, I reduced the sugar considerably (1/4 cup) and it still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
My mom loved this stuff, and tells everyone to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
My daughter made this as a small Christmas gift for her friends. She made it as a sand art mix by layering the ingredients in a small baby food jar (4 oz. size). She added a circle of Christmas fabric over the lid secured with a rubber band and then tied a piece of wired star garland around the top to cover the rubber band. They are very pretty and make 10 servings. (Scale recipe to 10 servings to get the perfect amount to fit in the jar.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
This is a quick recipe that is very tasty. I too am making up several to give as gifts in decorative mugs for the holidays. Dry mixes are great for gift giving and I appreciate those who submit them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
I love this tea! I am making it in large batches and giving it as Christmas gifts to my frienda and family this year. I just make a huge batch and divide it into decorative jars. Then print out the recipe to give with the jar!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States