Instant Russian Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
We skip the sugar so it isn't too sweet, but we have always loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Petersburg, St. Petersburg (Federal City), Russia
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
One of my favorite (non-alcoholic) drinks. But I swear this is the exact recipe from the instant Nestea container... I haven't had any in a year though so I can't be sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I cut back on the lemon flavored tea mix to equal parts lemon and regular tea mix. I love this recipe, it is great hot and cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Easy recioe! Use it to make Christmas presents for nmy employees. They LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cruznchloe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
we add 1 tbs of ground ginger to our mix... this stuff is WONDERFUL. The perfect OMG-I-Have-The-Plague-And-Feel-Like-I'm-Dieing drink. My kids live on it when they're not feeling well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neshanic Station, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
This is my favorite hot drink recipe! The perfect drink for flu season or sore throats! I now make it "almost sugar free"; I use Splenda instead of sugar (only half the amount) and double the tea for a richer flavor. My family & co-workers love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Good on a cold day, but a little thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I make this in the winter and everyone loves it. It is easy and quick and so much better than hot chocolate on a cold winter night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Loved flavor but way too sugary. I will modify sugar next time with more unsweetened products. Has an orange spice flavor was was nice and fast. Had to add an extra cup of unsweetend tea and Lemon Kool Aide Packet due to high sugar taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Litchfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This is one of my favorite recipes because it reminds me of home. My uncle made it for me and sent it home with me at Christmas... ahhh good times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States