Instant Russian Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This recipe has several versions... in the one I like the best, substitute the 1 cup of sugar with 1 cup of Wylers (or similar) lemonade mix. I also add a "smidge" of ground ginger and nutmeg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
My kids love this, it is a holiday favorite. It was a favorite treat from my childhood. Recipe is excellent as is, but we like it a bit spicer so I usually double the spices and add a bit of nutmeg to it. So glad this recipe was here, I had lost my copy and was kind of "winging it" to make it. It's nice to have the actual recipe on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
My favorite winter drink ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Grew up with this recipe, love it! cut the sugar some so it's not so sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This is really good, but I do caution people to add sugar gradually. Obviously the Tang already has sugar, and one of the two teas I bought was also sweetened (there was no unsweetened option for the lemon instant tea at my grocery store). I only added about 1/2 cup sugar, and it came out the right sweetness for me. If I would've added the full amount, it would have been WAY too sweet. Overall, this is a great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Oh my goodness! I LOVE THIS STUFF! My grandmother used to have it mixed and ready all year round. I haven't had it in years! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAmieMiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I always have a jar of this in my pantry. It is a nice change from coffee and cocoa in the fall months. The spice blend smells wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I just made this recipe and enjoyed the it very much. I changed it up a little. I didn't want such a tangy taste so I 1-1/2 cups. I also did not have cloves on hand so I substituted with pumpkin pie spice and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Made for Christmas gifts. This brings back great memories. My Mom would make this for us in the winter to warm up. In the summer she would make it ice cold for a refreshing drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pete

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This is exactly like a recipe I grew up with. The Holidays just aren't the same without it :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States