Instant Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Take the reviews of Nana, cookie & sandyflint to heart. Then it's OK for camping or a greasy hangover brekky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Simple recipe for potato cakes. You have to let the water absorb into the potatoes first. Divide the mixture up, roll into small balls, then shape the pancakes with your hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mons, Hainaut, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
It was pretty good. I didn't have any chives on hand so I used thyme but it was still delicious. I did add more potato flakes because I felt it was a bit runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I used 1 cup of left over mashed potatoes in place of the water and flakes and the recipe worked great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I did start with left over instant mashed potatoes, justed added a bit of flour to firm them up a little. They were really good, def better than plain old instant potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
thanks, my children them love.I add crushed garlic and sliced bacon . best recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I just made these for breakfast with asparagus. Was delicious. I just added more potato flakes to already mixed portion. Not a big deal. Different brands make thicker potatoes. I used the little babies off my scallions for the chives - same difference. Will make this a whole lot more. It was very easy and quite effortless. Thanks John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
These are fine for what they are.... Instant Potatoes. I would suggest making 8 small pancakes instead of 4 medium sized one. The crispy edges are what make them good - small ones would leave you with more crispiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Delicious. I was trying to duplicate the recipe we had at a German Restaurant. This is pretty close. The ratio of water to potatoes is off though. Add more potatoes until it's a thick consistency. I added shredded cheddar cheese on top at the end and melted it in addition to adding sour cream. Yum! Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Chef John's Classic Potato Pancakes

See a great technique for making perfect potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States