Instant Pistachio Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
Really awesome. I don't usually make this kind of dish, and everyone was surprised but loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Pike

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
Classic favorite. Compliments "heavy" meals wonderfully (always a favorite on the salad table at Christmas).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
I remember this recipe from my childhood when my mom used to make it. It brought back a lot of memories and my husband and daughter loved it. This is recipe is so simple and delicious. I would definitely make this one again. Sherri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
A co-worker has been bringing this to potlucks for years and I kept asking her for the recipe. She never got it to me until this AM and then I found it on here! It's so yummy....and I'll be making it this weekend for Easter...great color for the occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPCOCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
Very good, but sweet. My husband loves how the pudding coats the crushed pineapple and (after chilling overnight) has the taste and texture of pistachios. Personally, I prefer vegetable salads, but there are never any leftovers with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
Great salad! Really fast, and always a big hit. I don't drain the pineapple, and I think that makes it a little creamier. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
WOW! Absolutely a treat! I didn't drain pineapple and added walnuts. What a great recipe! Many thanks ;0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
I just love this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
I've been looking for the recipe to make this childhood favorite for a few years now. I'm so happy I found it...it was exactly the recipe I was looking for! I didn't have any marshmellows, so I made the salad without them...it still tasted fantastic! It took all of 60 seconds to make, and when it was done chilling, my husband and I ate the whole bowl! Not very good for our hips, but our taste buds sure are happy! I bet this would be good if you added fruit cocktail along with the pineapple. I'll have to try that next time! Thanks Margit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMARISA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Vermont, USA
Living In: Wantage Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
I remember this salad growing up but never had the recipe and I am so happy to have found it! I could eat the whole bowl myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEANNEGRALER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States