Instant Pistachio Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
TRY IT THIS WAY --- Add about 2cups green grapes, and 2 sliced bananas before serving. I skip the marshmellows... to sweet! YUMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RATHBUN

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This has been a favorite "holiday" dish in our family for years. We call it "Watergate Salad." The only thing we do different is added chopped pecans and keep the liquid in the crushed pineapples. Yum Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Was having a BBQ and needed a quick side/dessert item. Printed this recipe out and gave it to my husband to make. We both kept thinking the canned pineapple juice went in my mom's version of this recipe but couldn't recall for sure. This was o.k. as written but I will definitely add the juice next time and possibly cut back on the marshmallows a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Yum Yum Yum. I love this green goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2008
Excellent and extremely easy to prepare. Huge hit and crowd favorite, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crescent City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
My boyfriend's grandmother passed away 10 years ago and he was telling me about this "green stuff" his grandmother used to make. I was determined to find the recipe and make it for him. This was it!!! I did not drain the pineapples and used the recipe as is. He really enjoyed it and was so pleased that I found the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
This recipe could easy go *****. You just need to cut down on the marshmellows. I think next time I am also going to put in some chopped pistachios.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This is the exact recipe my mom uses! She passed away a month ago and my 8 year old son wants this for his party this weekend. I thought I had it at home but didn't. This recipe is going to bring back many memories for my family. I've never thought about the substitutions suggested by others so may need to give them a try. This is a tradition at our Thanksgiving dinners and will continue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
YUMMY!!! Made this just as instructed except I did not drain pineapple. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
quick, easy, and delicious. I used SF/FF jello, and lite whipped topping. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aylett, Virginia, USA
Living In: King William, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States