Instant Pistachio Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
my Mom has made this for years and it's one of my favs - agree with people that leave the juice in though. Also very good with lemon pudding mix instead of pistachio on occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This is exactly the recipe my mom used to make for special occasions. People love this dish! I agree with many other reviewers--don't drain the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Very good salad. I felt it was missing something, so I will be experimenting with this recipe in the future. A good, basic recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Great refreshing recipe for summer! Easy, and inexpensive. Everyone loved it! I also kept the pineapple juice and added it. Gave it a little more tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Just how it should be. I used sugar free pudding mix and it was fine. I also used non-gelatin marshmallows, which tasted amazing, but got a little mushy in the leftovers. Next time, I will mix up the rest of the dessert, and then just sprinkle the marshmallows on top of each serving as it's dished up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hearhoofbeats

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This was a fun dessert to make and eat. I used some of the reserved juice to mix in with the pineapple and pudding mix. I also addes some canned oranges. I used the low fat cool whip. I really liked this, but it did remind of me of something my Mom might have made in the 70's (in a good way!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fourpiesmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This is a very good recipe and easy to prepare. I put mine in a crust pie dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I love this stuff! I made it for a potluck and am having trouble not eating it all before it gets there! I did not add all of the marshmallows. I also added all of the juice from the can of pineapple, the whipped topping and pudding mix did not seem to combine very well without some liquid. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I should have just went by your recipe because after reading the reviewers and making a few changes it just messed it up! My husband loved pistachio salad, otherwise known as "watergate salad". But not the way I made it! He said, "That was really sweet of you to make this for me but I really just like for it to be fluffy... I think the kind I like just has whipped cream, marshmallows, crushed pineapple and whatever that green stuff us... I think there's something crunchy in it too!" So, if I would have just went by your recipe without addin all the other changes that everyone else made, it would have been a winner! I think that "if" I do make any changes in the future, it will just be to add some crushed pistachio's or walnuts just to make it a little crunchy! I gave you 5 stars just because I know that YOUR recipe would have been good! To anyone else who reads this, don't make any changes to the recipe if you like pistachio or watergate salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking4-5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainbow City, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
By far the easiest recipe on the planet. I've made this for several family get togethers and a few just because occasions. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pana, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States