Instant Pistachio Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodeliciousCraig'sWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Photo by Amy K.
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Very good, easy salad to make. I made this to go along with our St. Patrick's Day supper. I used light whipped topping, and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jules
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
SO easy. Next time I'll add chopped walnuts and that's all it needs. I used both sugar-free pudding and sugar-free whipped topping. And call me crazy, but I found this to be especially delicious when I dipped those square-type pretzels in it. Try it.. I dare you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I've had store-made versions of this which tasted better. I think that as-is, this was too much whipped cream, but I'm not overly fanatical about whipped cream to begin with. I think it would have more flavor if less whipped cream was used. The other yummy flavors are a little bit lost to all the whipped cream. But other than that, I liked this recipe. It was really super easy to make. This would be easy to take to a pot luck. I might double the recipe and not double the whipped cream. That would probably be perfect for a pot luck. I'm curious what it would taste like if the fruity mini marshmallows were used. If anyone tries that, please let us know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Wonderful, brought it to a pot-luck...not a speck left !!! Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Yorkville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Coxsackie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I was introduced to this dessert 6 yrs. ago when I visited my sister in the States. Since then I tried to look for the right recipe online. As per other reviewer's tip, I also left the crushed pineapple undrained and mixed that with 2 boxes of the instant pistachio pudding mix. It gave a really good consistency as well as a nice green jade-like color. Then I folded in a can of mandarin oranges, with a bit of its juice, whipped cream, sliced almonds and marshmallow. Always a hit with the family as well as with company. I brought this once to a potluck and most thought I really slaved on this, lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
A bit too sweet but everyone finished it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This is one one my favs- I make it every so often because I just LOVE pistachio pudding! Another name for this recipe would be Watergate Salad. Thanks for an oldie but a goodie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This is one of those recipes that pleases everyone, a great go-to inexpensive dessert. We sometimes toss in a can of drained mandarin oranges or a few marichino cherries-yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmurfyGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cassopolis, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Very very sweet. I did like how easy this recipe was. I agree with the other reviews, add the juice with the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marcellus, New York, USA
Living In: Harrison, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States