Instant Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
I make this recipe all the time and my children love them.I give away as christmas gifts and everyone in my family loves them as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
I LOVE these cookies! They've been my favorite for 15-20 years!! If they come out too gooey from not cooking them the right amount of time, just eat them with a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
These are just like the ones my Mom made for me as a kid. I ommitted the optional pecans. Very easy and yummy. Didn't last a day in our house of 6!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
Absolutely perfect! Couldn't be easier or more rewarding, my whole family loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
These are frighteningly addicting! Needed to use up some evaporated milk and came across this recipe. Accidentally skipped the vanilla and did 2 scant cups of sugar. I let it boil for a couple minutes to be sure the sugar dissolved, stirring constantly. I dropped these onto wax paper on cookie sheets and made them pretty small and let them set up in the freezer for about 15 minutes and they were perfect! Better go eat my tenth one now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyHousewife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
Yummy! T These are just like the one's my mom made when I was little because they don't contain peanut butter, which we both hate. And, just like when I was little, I can't wait for them to cool... I'm digging in even before they've hardened!! My kids love them, too! Thanks for letting me continue the tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I loved these!!! I halved the recipe, did not use the pecans and used fat-free evaporated milk, and they still came out great. The other thing I changed was that I added the salt directly to the milk mixture (I just thought it would mix better that way), and the vanilla also (for the same reason), but I added it after I removed it from the heat. I let it boil for a good minute and half, and after I mixed in the oats (I used instant) I also added semi-sweet chocolate chips, 'cause I'm a chocoholic;) They set up great for me, and I will certainly make again, thank you for these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
AH HA! Oatmeal cleverly disguised in chocolate! My youngest daughter "hates" oatmeal, I had her read the recipe while she was licking the spoon. I had no problems with the cookies setting up, instead of nuts, I added 1 cup of semi-sweet chips with the oatmeal. They melted right away into the mixture, but it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
These are fantastic. So delicious! I didn't have evaporated milk, so I used regular cow's milk instead. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stay@homemom84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Quick and easy. BIG HINT: Let the syrup mixture boil (and I mean rolling boil) for 3 minutes. This will let the syrup turn into a fudgy binding that WILL set up in the fridge. Just make sure it doesn't boil over. If you do that, they will set perfectly every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States