Instant Cappuccino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
My girls and I taste-tested different cappuccino recipes from here, to use for Christmas gifts. This was our favorite, though we will be adding more powdered sugar as we like ours a bit sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA
Living In: Bumpass, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
Yeck! I only made it because I had some instant coffee that I didn't want to waste. Not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
Love this stuff. The first time I tried it I didn't care for it much because it wasn't what I was expecting but each time I drank it I liked it more and more. Now it's my favorite. I'm going to mix some up for gifts this Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
This is very good. A combination of subtle flavors of chocolate and coffee. Neither one is really strong, so this may not be the recipe for a real coffee lover. Its a very mellow warm drink. Thanks Mary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
GREAT recipe!! I made this for Christmas gift baskets and it went over so well they are asking for more!! I will make this next year for sure, not to mention through out the year for our use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
This was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DYLANSMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Too much powdered milk . I use 1/2 cup powdered dairy creamer and 1/2 cup skim milk, 1 cup choc. drink powder and 1/2 cup coffee granules. omit the sugar. Add a tsp. ground cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
This is a great treat!! I did change it a bit since I didn't have all the ingredients on hand. I used instant chocolate pudding powder for the chocolate drink mix. I also used allspice instead of nutmeg and I didn't have any instant coffee so I just made a pot of strong coffee and used this recipe as a "creamer". I added it all to the food processor and made sure it was well mixed. I plan to try it again after I get all the right ingredients and give as gifts along with a mug, a serving spoon and one of the biscotti recipes I found here too!!! A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I cheat a little, I add this to my coffee when I want some extra pick me up. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States