Inside Out Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Meal was ok. We were not crazy about the tomato sauce. If you like a lot of flavor then definitely add some onions and season the sauce with some dry spices, also and use hot sausages instead of regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Pretty good. I left out the corn and added another green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This recipe was WAY too salty for my family. Perhaps a taste test with half the Worcestershire sauce next time? Other than that, however, it does seem to be a good reliable recipe and used what I had around the house at the moment. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VLICIOUS8704

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Quick and easy dish. I omitted the corn and used brown rice. The tomato sauce did make the sausage taste a little like a hot dog. I may add something to the sauce if I try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This didn't work for us. I love all the ingredients but it just didn't turn out. I used way more sauce and it was still a little dry and I only used about 1 1/2 cups rice. I did mix the rice in while it was still cooking, maybe that's what threw this off. Won't make again, thanks for the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This was delicious! I was actually surprised at how good it was since it was extremely easy to make. I did make some changes though. I didn't have any worcestershire sauce so I just added some salt and italian seasoning. Also, I would cook the sausage a little bit before attempting to cut it, that way it doesn't fall apart. I used canned corn and feel it didn't add much to the recipe so if you don't have any corn I wouldn't worry. I also used 2 green peppers for the 19 oz of sausage, I just feel like it needed more. I agree with the other reviewer, the amount of rice could be scaled down, I made two cups and it was plenty. Great recipe and besides the rice it only take half an hour. Made enough for five.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Easy to make, tasted great and we will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catty96

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Great recipe, quick and easy to make. My husband loves it. Alterations that I made include, I used HOT sausages, an extra pepper and a can of diced tomato. It is also good with a dash of hot sauce for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Excellent quick dish. I used mild italian sausage, peeled the casings and cut into 1 inch pieces & sliced red, yellow & green peppers. #cups of rice is a little much, so you may want to tweak thatdown a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States