Inside Out Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Excellent quick dish. I used mild italian sausage, peeled the casings and cut into 1 inch pieces & sliced red, yellow & green peppers. #cups of rice is a little much, so you may want to tweak thatdown a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Great recipe, quick and easy to make. My husband loves it. Alterations that I made include, I used HOT sausages, an extra pepper and a can of diced tomato. It is also good with a dash of hot sauce for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Easy to make, tasted great and we will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catty96

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This was delicious! I was actually surprised at how good it was since it was extremely easy to make. I did make some changes though. I didn't have any worcestershire sauce so I just added some salt and italian seasoning. Also, I would cook the sausage a little bit before attempting to cut it, that way it doesn't fall apart. I used canned corn and feel it didn't add much to the recipe so if you don't have any corn I wouldn't worry. I also used 2 green peppers for the 19 oz of sausage, I just feel like it needed more. I agree with the other reviewer, the amount of rice could be scaled down, I made two cups and it was plenty. Great recipe and besides the rice it only take half an hour. Made enough for five.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This didn't work for us. I love all the ingredients but it just didn't turn out. I used way more sauce and it was still a little dry and I only used about 1 1/2 cups rice. I did mix the rice in while it was still cooking, maybe that's what threw this off. Won't make again, thanks for the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Quick and easy dish. I omitted the corn and used brown rice. The tomato sauce did make the sausage taste a little like a hot dog. I may add something to the sauce if I try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This recipe was WAY too salty for my family. Perhaps a taste test with half the Worcestershire sauce next time? Other than that, however, it does seem to be a good reliable recipe and used what I had around the house at the moment. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VLICIOUS8704

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Pretty good. I left out the corn and added another green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Meal was ok. We were not crazy about the tomato sauce. If you like a lot of flavor then definitely add some onions and season the sauce with some dry spices, also and use hot sausages instead of regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States