Inside Out Ravioli I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
is there any way i could rate it for more than 5 stars? i'm 15, i made this recipe and my family loved it. It's definately a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VERDEPICKLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
Everyone thought this was good. The kids ate it without hesitation. I skipped the oil and it wasn't missed. I added 1/2 cup of wine and some oragano & basil. I used the small shell pasta. I thought I would make this in a jiff but it took more like an hour + extra dishes. It wasn't very cheesy, I think I'll add more cheese next time, maybe some ricotta too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
I loved this recipe. When I started out I thought there would be too much of everything, but it worked out perfect. My two-year-old ate two bowls of the sauce. I will definitly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
Very easy and VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
This recipe was delicious. I made it for my husband and daughter who dislike spinach and they ate it up. My in-laws came out the next day and the leftovers were gobbled up in seconds. Next time I think I will use ricotta cheese instead of mozzerella as it will add better flavor and add more moisture to the noodles during re-heating. The only bad thing about this recipe is that is really dirties a lot of dishes. Next time, I will simply defrost the spinach instead of cooking it and I will go ahead and mix it together with the eggs, cheese and oil right in the baking dish. Very good stuff, this will become a weekly meal in our house and the leftovers make good lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
I cook for 10 everynight, and this was something that everyone loved. The only thing I would change next time, is the sauce. Like other posters, I thought it was too thick. For variation next time, I will also use ricotta cheese in one of the pans instead of mozzarella. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
This dish was too bland and dry for my taste. I agree with JANDAL that this took too much time for what it produced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
I really liked this pasta casserole. Even my daughter, who doesn't like spinach, said it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
this is a great and fast recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
My husband liked this but I thought it was a little strange. The noodles were a little too mushy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States