Inside Out Ravioli I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I have been making this recipe for years. However I use sharp cheddar cheese. I've made it with mozzarella and it just tastes better with cheddar. I do most of the cooking at my church and this is one of the most requested dishes. For everyone who said something was missing try it with sharp cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stjchurchcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
This was really good and very simple. I think next time I may add some herbs/spices to the meat mixture and more cheese on top, but it's enjoyable as written also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
This casserole was delicious! I followed the advice of some of the others and added a layer of ricotta cheese and added more sauce and garlic. The olive oil and breadcrumbs really give the pasta a much more noticeable flavor. Next time, I will half the recipe-- this feeds an army!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
this was sort of like a funny looking/tasting lasagna. It was not to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
This dish is very easy and tasty, but missing something. I followed some of the other reviewer’s suggestions by adding more garlic and spices… but I wish I would have added some ricotta as well. I did double the mozzarella cheese (1 c in the cooked pasta/spinach mixture and 1 c sprinkled over the top towards the end of baking.) The husband loved this dish, but I think I’ll experiment a bit more the next time I make it. Thanks, Amy, for the good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJKreut
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheri S.
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
I made the recipe as stated, but incorporated the recommendations of other reviewers...I added about 8 oz. of ricotta cheese to the pasta mixture and then topped the pasta mixture with a separate layer of 7 oz. of ricotta cheese mixed with one (of the two) beaten eggs, and some parsley, garlic salt and pepper. I also added an extra garlic clove, two tsp. of Creole seasoning and half a tsp. of seasoning salt to the meat/tomato mixture. Without the ricotta cheese and extra seasonings, I don't think this recipe would be all that great. It was good, but not as good as another pasta/spinach recipe that I have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
I am not a cook and this was very easy for how complicated it sounded to me. I served it to four adults and there was only left over for two left. Everyone was going back for more. I used tomato puree instead of a jar of tomato sauce because I forgot all about it, but it was surprisingly really good and it didn't need more seasoning at all. And I added extra mozzarella cheese on the top. My husband likes lots of cheese in everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
Great recipe, a real crown pleaser! Even for those picky eaters because they don't know they are eating spinach! I gave this recipe to a friend and she makes it weekly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
I reduce this to 4 servings and used elbow noodles. Everyone liked it, but it wasn't great. Something was definately missing from this recipe, I'm not sure what it was. Maybe there was too many noodles. I will probably make this during the cooler-weather months, and will probably add lots more cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
I LOVE this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States