Inside Out Ravioli I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I loved this! I followed the recipe, except I added 1 cup of cottage cheese. This made 4 huge meals for my husband and I. The next time I make it, I will freeze half of it. This is one that you need to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amusjh

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This recipe has good potential if you add a few things. I tripled the garlic, added more onion, added S&P and added about 2-3 cups of ricotta, otherwise it's not cheesy enough and top it off with Parmesan cheese. And I also took liberty with the diced tomatoes and sauce and added or subtracted as needed and used pre-flavored varieties for more kick. I'm going to try it with sausage instead of ground beef and see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
The original recipe can be found on the Taste of Home website--it was one of those "how I got my kid to eat....." recipes (spinach was the secret ingredient). The original calls for 2 cups of cheddar cheese and 1-1/2 cups of mozzarella. Use lots of fresh baby spinach (steamed lightly) instead of frozen. Use fusilla (spiral) pasta. Olive oil is not necessary. This is a great make-ahead recipe, and freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This has been a family favorite since the 60's. Not gourmet but soul satisfying, budget friendly comfort food. Perfect for school pot lucks and family reunions. Janet Port Orchard, WA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benicia, California, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I guess I wanted it to be more like lasagne. I feel like it needed more creaminess... maybe some ricotta or cream cheese mixed in with the pasta. It was a good, clean out the fridge dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Makes A LOT of food. Loved it. I never cooked the frozen spinich and it was fine. I used ground sausage (because I had it...it turned out SOO GOOD with it) and more garlic and cheese. I agree with some people who say use cheddar as well. I used Mozza and shredded marble cheddar. Probably almost 2 cups as I spinkled bread crumbs and shredded cheese (and parmesan) on top. Love it and heated up great the next day for lunch. More like a lazy mans lasagna than ravioli but soo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARLCOPP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
This was a nice casserole because it made enough to feed a big family. I also liked that it had spinach (healthy!) and used ground beef - because I am always looking for new ways to use up hamburger. I added a little mozzarella and Parmesan cheese on the top, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
This recipe is 5*'s with a little tweaking. I used: # 16 ounces Whole Wheat pasta # 1 (10 ounce) package frozen chopped spinach # 1/2 cup bread crumbs # 2 eggs, beaten # 1/2 cup ricotta cheese # 1/2 cup shredded mozzarella cheese # 1 pound lean ground beef # 1 chopped vidalia onion # 4-5 cloves garlic, minced # 1 (26 ounce) jar spaghetti sauce I followed the instructions, and then sprinkled a little more mozzarella cheese on top before cooking, covered, in the oven. It was very good...and I am quite picky and hate spinach. I will def. make this again (and again, and again) :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Macophile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This is very good. It is almost the exact same as a recipe my mother made as a child. I only give this four stars because I don't think it's QUITE as good as my childhood favorite. I will post her recipe here as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
I really like this recipe. I always wonder why people rate recipes they change, but I'm going to do just that. I used chicken instead of beef, because I think chicken and spinach go so well together. I also doubled bread crumbs and eggs. I caramalized the onions and added a few mushrooms, before I added all the tomato sauces. All and all a great cheap meal that my friends loves as much as I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Saint Joe, Florida, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States