Inside Out Ravioli I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
This recipe was very good. I followed other people's advice and used a 26 ounce jar of good quality sauce. I usually make my own. Instead of ground beef, I used one pound of sweet sausage, casings removed. For the spinach, I defrosted a large bag of chopped frozen spinach, wrung out, uncooked. And last, I added 3/4 of a 2 lb. container of ricotta cheese. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Really really really really good recipe. I didn't do the spinach because I can't handle it but the rest was perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musiclover20011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Greenleaf, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I wasn't sure what to expect based on the reviews but gave this recipe a try anyway. End result was really yummy. I did use less pasta and some mixed dry herbs based on other suggestions. I also used gluten free pasta and it worked just fine. The pasta soaks up the sauce as you bake it, so if you make the sauce soupy before you set it into the oven it won't be as dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This is delicious. Everyone loved it. Leftovers freeze well. I added Romano cheese on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Some revisions, but a hit. I had fresh spinach, but not enough, so I also grated a small zucchini. Then I used half the mozzarella and added 2 oz cream cheese, about 1/3 c cottage cheese and a small amount of parmesan. 1 24oz jar of sauce was enough, upped the garlic to about 4 and I topped with the other half of mozzarella. Just under 30 @350. Husband and both kids, 2 & 4, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stef Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This is recipe is just ok as written - I think with some modifications it could be a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I make this all the time!! Family LOVES it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKEPETE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I originally found this recipe in a Better Homes & Gardens cookbook and made it about 25 years ago. It is a winner with my family. I recommended this to a friend whose kids didn't like spinach and they even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Borawski Derian

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I have been making this recipe for at least 25 years. I don't use oil, as it is oily enough without it, or the tomato paste. I also use shredded cheddar cheese instead of the mozzerella. The cheddar gives it a nice taste. I use more than a pound of the ground meat. Like the additional meat. I make this and take to any group meal I attend. Always had rave comments. Easy good tasting meal. Freezes wonderfully! Make the full recipe, but put in 2 containers and feeze one for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This was good and filling, did not change a thing but boy does it make a lot good for feeding a large family thanks for sharing will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren Causley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States