Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Try doing this same thing but use butter mixed with shredded Parmesan for the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I'll never make grilled cheese the same way again. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
It was delicious but next time i will put the sliced cheese in middle .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manda woods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
thank goodness for these basic recipes! I've been vegan most of my life, and now gluten free. For the first time in my life I'm dating a meat eater. I have no idea how to cook for him! This and other recipes are keeping him happy, without me having to taste anything!He loved it! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
the only thing i can't understand is why ppl put the butter in the pan. its so much easier to just butter the outside of the bread. its evenly distributed. no chance of getting wet greasy bread or it coming out uneven. I've never seen ppl make grilled cheese any other way till i started reading recipes online. maybe its just the way we do it in Canada. but other then that this is how i like my grilled cheese..but i also like to sometimes ad a slice of processed cheese along with the sharp cheddar just to get that gooey centre. the sharp cheddar for taste the the processed sliced cheese for texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FaithLeads2Hope

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Made grilled cheese like this by accident once upon a time when I tried to over-stuff the sammy w/ cheese and half of it fell back out...it was delicious and now we make them like this on purpose :) delish! The crunch from the cheese on the outside is a wonderful contrast to the gooey inside - try it! Thank you Chef John for taking the time to share this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Just finished making these and they were awesome. I don't own a non stick skillet so I smeared a tiny bit of olive oil (using a paper towel) onto my warmed stainless steel pan then melted the butter ... using only medium heat on my electric glass top stove. Followed the recipe exactly and they came out perfect. Having made grilled cheese sandwiches for the last 48 years - this recipe proves you CAN teach old dogs new tricks! Thanks Chef John for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATWEIGAND
Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Genius! I never thought to add cheese to the outside so that the entire sandwich is browned cheese, bite after bite. Previously, whenever I would make grilled cheese, I'd let some cheese hang off the edge of the sandwich to get browned and crisp and always saved that part for the last bite. To the doubters watch the video - it really is the method that makes this sandwich sooo delicious. Thanks, Chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammie414

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States