Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Being on a six week vegan cleanse has led me to a very dull pallet lately, but this chili blew that pallet away! As an 18 year old I didn't cook all that much before this and it was very easy to make! This is an easy, healthy, delicious meal for and level of cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Maybe I was not given fresh chili powder, but the chili had a bitter aftertaste. The smell too was not something I appreciated. However, after putting some sugar in it to cover up the bitter taste, it was not so bad! Maybe next time I will either get fresh chili powder or omit it altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silpae Kang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Absolutely love this chili! Make it at least once a week. Amazing and delicious flavors with just enough spice and flavor.Try it, you will be glad you did :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ttadeo
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Added jalapeños! =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This was so good! I drained all of the canned stuff because I like my chili chunky. I added a can of black beans, cut down the cumin, and used cayenne instead of chili powder. Also added some paprika and Valentina's (the mexican hot sauce I add to everything!) and switched the celery for some zucchini. I wish I wasn't so full, otherwise I would eat some more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
So good I ate the left-overs that night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
this is really fun to make and it smells super good all through cooking it. i used orange and yellow bell peppers for maximum rainbow variety. I also added garlic salt when i added the beans. hannafords has canned diced tomatoes with chilies and thats really good to use if you want to use canned. i made it with both fresh and canned and canned always comes out thicker. i have never made this dish with mushrooms due to their general unpopularity. i always cook with a wooden spoon for extra flavor too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Easy and very good. I followed the recipe to a tee except I added a package of sugar snap peas that I already had. Prepared it for my book club and they all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Just as easy and tasty as promised! This is now one of my weekly dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States