Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sarah19
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Fantastic! I added a can of spicy chi beans, added an extra tsp of chili powder, and replaced the green pepper with yellow. I never follow a recipe! It's a great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I added a 10 oz can of tomatoes with diced green chilies and a little spicy V-8 juice and it turned out great. There's no meat in this recipe and you don't miss it with all the wonderful veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This chilli turned out delicious, even though I was missing some of the spices- I decided to try it anyways because it was so simple! I followed the recipe but did not have oregano, cumin, or basil on hand, so doubled the amount of chilli powder. I added 1 can kidney (drained), 1 can mixed beans (drained) & 1 can drained corn. I like my chilli thick so I held off on the brine. The tomatoes I used were canned/diced and had basil and oregano seasoning so those must have done the trick for the remaining spices! I added didn't add celery or mushrooms because i'm not crazy about those flavors in chilli. Also used 7 cloves of garlic as opposed to 3 because I love the taste! Mmm, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Very easy and delicious. I added a small can of chopped green chilies, 1 can of black beans and doubled the cumin and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This is the best vegetarian chili we have ever had! My boyfriend asks me to make it every week. A must try for anyone looking for meatless chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Very minimal flavor, had 3 pot of chili at a party and this pot remained untouched
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Being on a six week vegan cleanse has led me to a very dull pallet lately, but this chili blew that pallet away! As an 18 year old I didn't cook all that much before this and it was very easy to make! This is an easy, healthy, delicious meal for and level of cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Maybe I was not given fresh chili powder, but the chili had a bitter aftertaste. The smell too was not something I appreciated. However, after putting some sugar in it to cover up the bitter taste, it was not so bad! Maybe next time I will either get fresh chili powder or omit it altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silpae Kang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Absolutely love this chili! Make it at least once a week. Amazing and delicious flavors with just enough spice and flavor.Try it, you will be glad you did :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States