Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This was insanely easy and can be modified with whatever you have on hand. I used a can each of pinto and black beans and tomato sauce vs what the recipe called for and threw in spinach too since I had some and topped it with sour cream, it was great! We did not miss the meat at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
1st recipe I made since being diagnosed with type 2 diabetes. My 9 year daughter really enjoyed this as well. My wife wanted me to add some chicken but I made it exactlly as the recipe states. A keeper in my "new cookbook". Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I had a wake up with the cholesterol and a Dr visit this was an exceptional great tasting chili as compared to the meat 1's. Easy to cook and even easier to eat. This is 1 that has made it into my recipe file forever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Great recipe! A terrific way to get veggies into my little ones. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Using fresh, sweet carrots makes a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suekenai

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenai, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
So good! Added a mostly-drained can of black beans and a tad more corn. Goes great with cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This chili is so easy - and so good! I add a can of lima beans and serve with shredded cheddar and sour cream as toppings. My husband likes to add some tabasco, too. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EastNashMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I really liked this chili for the fact that it didn't need any meat substitute for depth of flavor. (I had brought some in anticipation of chili but glad to find it wasnt needed). Plenty was provided by the other ingredients, particularly the mushrooms (I don't normally use them in chili). I used baby portabello. I used canned tomato sauce instead of whole tomatoes (425g size) and I left out the green pepper because I don't like them. I also used half pinto beans/ half kidney. APart from that, nothing was changed. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I gave three stars because the cumin was too much for me, but the base recipe is something I know I will come back to and tweek myself. My husband really liked it, but he likes things more spicy than I do. I didn't have chili powder, so I used red pepper flakes and I like the taste of those! I love the veggies in this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
LOVE LOVE LOVE! What more can I say? I don't like ground beef, so finding a veggie chili recipe was a real treat. This recipe is just full of flavour. It has become one of my regular dishes. One thing I do suggest is to double the chili power and cumin. The first time I made this my boyfriend added twice as much by accident. The second time I made it, I added the correct amount and it just didn't taste right...a little on the bland side. So from now on I double the cumin and chili powder and it never fails to please. I strongly recommend anyone to give this recipe a try...and to serve it with garlic bread :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by met_atm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States