Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This was very delicious. Made it several times with several variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Its best to saute the herbs and chili powder for about a minute to help release the natural oils and enhance the flavor of the chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Where's the meat in this recipe? It did not say anything about being vegetarian. Try using ground venison as it is not absorbed with antibiotics and hormones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilburton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Panola, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Yummy. How would you convert this for the pressure cooker?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This is really good the way it is. Next time I will add a small can of tomato paste with a can of water for body and a few jalapenos for heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Well, I wouldn't say it was "insanely easy" to make, BUT it was INSANELY DELICIOUS! I browned up a package some MorningStar Recipe Crumbles and added it. I took this to work and heated in a crockpot for World Vegetarian Day (October 1, 2012) and all the meat eaters went crazy for it. I never thought of adding mushrooms to chili, but it really added a nice layer of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Great recipe, and easy to play with and get a delicious meal. Like other reviewers, I added a can of black beans. I also added a potato because I had just one and didn't know what else to do with it. I didn't have a can of tomatoes, so I added 2 TBL of tomato paste, and a hand full of fresh cherry tomatoes, diced. I prefer fresh herbs, so added those as well. Thanks for the great start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fmor029
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Excellent dish! I live alone and its a great dish that I can make a big batch of and reheat later. I love the celery and the mushrooms in it. I don't add corn and just use a can of mixed four beans to give it some variety :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This was very good! I am defiantely making this again. My husband who is a meat and potatoes guy, did enjoy this. Just a few changes: I added deep-browned beans in tomato sauce and I drained everything except the canned tomatoes (italian) to make it thicker. Also used fresh herbs as I am growing my own herbs and I am not a fan of green peppers, so I used yellow and red. I used peaches and cream whole corn and it added a sweetness that was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbeboop

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Comox, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States