Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Great recipe, and easy to play with and get a delicious meal. Like other reviewers, I added a can of black beans. I also added a potato because I had just one and didn't know what else to do with it. I didn't have a can of tomatoes, so I added 2 TBL of tomato paste, and a hand full of fresh cherry tomatoes, diced. I prefer fresh herbs, so added those as well. Thanks for the great start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fmor029
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Excellent dish! I live alone and its a great dish that I can make a big batch of and reheat later. I love the celery and the mushrooms in it. I don't add corn and just use a can of mixed four beans to give it some variety :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This was very good! I am defiantely making this again. My husband who is a meat and potatoes guy, did enjoy this. Just a few changes: I added deep-browned beans in tomato sauce and I drained everything except the canned tomatoes (italian) to make it thicker. Also used fresh herbs as I am growing my own herbs and I am not a fan of green peppers, so I used yellow and red. I used peaches and cream whole corn and it added a sweetness that was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbeboop

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Comox, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
So easy and super delicious. We put extra mushrooms in because they are a favorite in our house. We will be making this many times for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This really is easy and throw in whatever else seems right . i put in alot of spice. You could throw in a jar of salsa. Any way you make it its extremely healthy and will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Great starting point for a veg chili. I doubled the chili powder but would add even more next time (as well as add more cumin, garlic) as my family found it to be mild. Perfect with cornbread....a definite keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Yes it's very easy, and so delicious. I'm not a big fan of chili, but I loved it. I also added some okra and black bean. It's so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
My son loves this recipe. Made some changes twice. Subsituted 3/4 of zucchini for bell peppers, used Mexican Style Stewed tomatoes. Second time around I used Tomatoes w/Jalapeno, and S&W Chili Beans, both times it was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Made this today. Very good . Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Great recipe. Healthy, easy and even my husband (who would usually prefer meat in his chili) ate the leftovers and told me a couple of times how much he liked it. Easy to modify based on what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States