Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
A local wellness center supplied this recipe to a group of people committed to a ten day regimen of enjoying only healthy, unprocessed foods. This chili was indeed insanely easy, colorful, and very good. I used Trader Joe’s super sweet organic frozen corn in place of canned and added a chipotle pepper for a smokier flavor. Mushrooms add a meaty texture and diced avocados are an attractive and tasty topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
It just needed something. Slightly bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hazymay
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Best Ever! I skip oil and add okra, great northern beans and zuchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazymay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
It was more of a soup than a chili. I added 3 tbl of chili powder and still was bland and could have used more. It also had a sweetness to it that I didn't like. I wished I drained the and rinsed the beans and corn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernCharmWreaths.com

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I really liked this and so did my daughter. The chili was not that spicy with the levels the original poster suggested. I used a can of black and a can of kidney beans, didn't have bell peppers, and mushrooms in chili just sounded weird to me, but it still worked out nicely :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJ Mom of 3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Our whole family loves this recipe. I made a few adjustments--I increased the chili powder to 1-1/2 T and added 1/2 t of red pepper. Also, I added 3/4 cup of quinoa for extra protein before the "bring to boil" and simmer at the end. A tasty and healthy dish for a cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Super easy and delicious! I didn't have carrots, mushrooms, or celery, so I omitted them. I substituted a packet of McCormick chili seasoning for all the spices too, which made this even easier, no measuring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Even my friend who said that chili can't be vegetarian admitted that this recipe was delicious and some of the best chili she'd ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I just didn't like it. It was super runny, didn't have much flavor, & it didn't taste like chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosmicfuzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States