Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
My dinner group loved this - after I added salt, black pepper and more chili powder. I didn't use mushrooms (not my favorite). I didn't understand the point of the instructions to use a can of whole tomatoes and then chop them. Next time I will use a can of diced tomatoes and see if it changes the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Everyone in my family thought it was delicious! It went especially well topped with shredded cheese and sour cream and served with cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Every adult that tried it liked it. I thought it was very tasty for being meat free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shok
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
My husband is a picky vegetarian. One of his favorite dishes is vegetarian chili. Even though I love to cook and produce some awesome dishes, I was always scared of how not well I can make chili. I cooked some beans in my pressure cooker yesterday and decided I will make chili with it. I had all the ingredients, even though I love celery and corn I would not use in this particular way so I did not use them. I absolutely loved it, not to mention I am no longer scared to walk in chili territory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
So delicious! We don't use the full amount of chili pepper because the kids don't like spicy, but I bet most adults would love it. We quadruple it, and eat it for days, or freeze. Great with cornbread made with maple syrup. Thanks so much for sharing this insanely delicious recipe. Who knew vegetarianism could taste so good?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This chili is the best. My family prefers it over traditional chili. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Love this recipe! To save time I replace all vegetables with two cans of mexicorn and add Morningstar crumbles. You can just throw everything into the pot at once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
A local wellness center supplied this recipe to a group of people committed to a ten day regimen of enjoying only healthy, unprocessed foods. This chili was indeed insanely easy, colorful, and very good. I used Trader Joe’s super sweet organic frozen corn in place of canned and added a chipotle pepper for a smokier flavor. Mushrooms add a meaty texture and diced avocados are an attractive and tasty topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
It just needed something. Slightly bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hazymay
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Best Ever! I skip oil and add okra, great northern beans and zuchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazymay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States