Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Boring. Doubled the spicy and still plain. However, my almost 2 year old liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I added some cheddar cheese in the end and it was so good! Also, drained the beans and the corn because I like it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This recipe is great I tweak it with an extra can of chili bean and a teaspoon of liquid smoke very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This recipe was so easy and surprisingly good! I reduced the cumin a little, added slightly more chili powder and used two cans of chili beans, one hot and one mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
The hardest part of this was prep. Chopping chopping chopping. But it was easy peasy after that. Didn't require much adjustment of any for seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I love this recipe! I found though that it takes a long time to chop up all of the ingredients, so next time I'll use a food processor to help cut the vegetables up. It's always gone within a couple of days. I added zucchini once and it was great with zucchini! If you really love mushrooms, I would put a little extra in, because they get smaller as you cook them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: El Centro, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This was tasty but I thought it needed something more substantial. After trying a bowl of it, I cooked a cup of rice and added it to the remaining chili. Next time I will add a cup of uncooked rice to the chili and add more liquid so the rice cooks in the chili. I garnished with avocado slices which was a nice touch. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I enjoy this recape and so does my family! I actually place all ingredients in the crock pot minus the oil and put on low for about 5 hours. I also add 2 cans of beans depending on my mood and the amount of people I am feeding. It's super easy to adjust for more people and leftovers freeze well. Grandpa G would be proud.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Great one for when time is limited. Personally I reccomend doubling up the mushrooms and adding a variety of chillies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Eveleigh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States