Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I gave three stars because the cumin was too much for me, but the base recipe is something I know I will come back to and tweek myself. My husband really liked it, but he likes things more spicy than I do. I didn't have chili powder, so I used red pepper flakes and I like the taste of those! I love the veggies in this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannen Espelien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
LOVE LOVE LOVE! What more can I say? I don't like ground beef, so finding a veggie chili recipe was a real treat. This recipe is just full of flavour. It has become one of my regular dishes. One thing I do suggest is to double the chili power and cumin. The first time I made this my boyfriend added twice as much by accident. The second time I made it, I added the correct amount and it just didn't taste right...a little on the bland side. So from now on I double the cumin and chili powder and it never fails to please. I strongly recommend anyone to give this recipe a try...and to serve it with garlic bread :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by met_atm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Very good. We made a few changes.... added fresh fennel along with the celery, used fresh hurbs instead of dry, about 1/2 bottle of white wine and the mushrooms were added during the last 8 or so minutes to prevent overcooking. Served on top on quinoa. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I served this to self-proclaimed "carnivores," and they really enjoyed it. You won't miss the meat. This is a flavorful chili that is more lean than most. I added another can of black beans. Everything in this recipe is a guideline- add ingredients to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This is insanely easy and turns out really well. I made it as is and with different veggies and beans. It's a great way to make vegetaran chili and it can be easily modified to the suit the cooks tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Edem

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
We don't add the carrots but the rest is FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I have made this recipe several times. It is a family favorite! I always leave out the mushrooms, and if I have any vegetables on the verge of going bad, I always dump them in. I use the suggestions below for spices rather than using what the recipe calls for. Also, after making the chili, I always add 2 cups of water and let it simmer for about an hour. I also add a can of black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
i was looking for something different than my normal recipe but this doesn't compare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calead910

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This recipe was as easy as any soup (lots of chopping) but felt really hearty and substantial. It smelled and looked so good that my co-worker asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cricrinapoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
The best chili I have ever had! So easy to make and it gets better over time. So healthy too! Thanks for a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States