Insanely Amazing Jalapeno Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Tried this out with some friends. I was short Parmesan and no Bread Bowl. I did have some small fresh baked crusty baguettes. I added 1/2 cup of Parmesan and another 1/2 cup of an Italian shredded mix with Parmesan. Next time I go with the bread bowl and maybe substitute the mayo. This blend offers up many variations that are quick and easy. Living out of a Motorhome right now makes it a good potluck addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Plumas Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
If I were ever on death row with one last meal request, it would be this dip. They wouldn't even have to administer my punishment, I could just eat myself to death. I use the biggest round sourdough loaf I can find, hollowed out with the dip in it, and throw the cubed-up sourdough in the oven with the dip/loaf for about 15 min. Deeelicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Pendleton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I was surprised how much I liked this. My SIL gave me some fresh jalapeños, we needed a snack for company, and I had all ingredients on hand. After reading reviews, I used 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/2 cup mayo; fresh jalapeños and fresh unknown pepper from hubby, and half loaf of leftover Italian bread. I sliced the loaf lengthwise, scooped out part of the center, poured the cheese on top, sprinkled on paprika for color, and baked 25 min. Worked best to just slice it. Fantastic. Got rave reviews. I only used 2 jalapeños and it was not at all hot. Will use more next time. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
My wife makes this constantly!! Excellent and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Grateful for the recipe! Everyone always loves it. I usually double the recipe and 1/2 the mayo, add sour cream and cream cheese. I serve with crackers, fresh sliced bagettes or melba crackers. Easy to impress with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This was OK. I prefer making hot dips with cream cheese and sour cream in place of mayo for a more tasteful dish, but even with these changes, this dip just didn't have a lot of flavour. I may try again and add spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Decent dip, was expecting more and it failed to deliever...even adding bacon only made it slightly better than average
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Great recipe. I didn't use the bread bowl. Just put in the oven until hot and bubbly. First I topped it with 1 cup of crushed crackers mixed with 4 oz. of melted butter and 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese. Served with crackers. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
SO good. Lots of compliments and people ask me for the recipe everytime I bring it somewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This was awesome! I didn't use the mayo and instead used 1/4 cup sour cream and 1 8 oz package of cream cheese like some of the other users recommended. You can't go wrong! I highly recommend doubling the recipe if you plan to serve more than 5 people. I did NOT use the chilies and I used fresh jalapenos instead of canned. That way I could determine how spicy I wanted to make the dish. I think I ended up using about 3 small to med sized jalapenos and only used some of the seeds and some of the insides to get a medium type of heat. I chopped the pepper real fine. I also only used 1/2 cup of shredded parmesan (instead of 1 cup) and 1 cup of shredded mexican blended cheese (instead of 1/2 cup) (the kind that doesn't come with the seasoning on it). I mixed all together and placed in a dish instead of the bread bowl. I actually refrigerated overnight. When ready to bake & serve, I layered some more cheese on top and sliced the last bit of jalapeno to garnish the top of the dish. I served with bagel chips you can find in the grocery store (usually by the bakery area) I also had tortilla chips on the side, but most used the bagel chips. I made it as a Christmas Day appetizer and everyone loved it! It was gone in no time and everyone asked for the recipe!! I plan to make for our new years eve guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States