Insanely Amazing Jalapeno Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Grateful for the recipe! Everyone always loves it. I usually double the recipe and 1/2 the mayo, add sour cream and cream cheese. I serve with crackers, fresh sliced bagettes or melba crackers. Easy to impress with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Instead of baking it, can I put it in a crockpot? Or, should I bake it then put it in a crock pot??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This was OK. I prefer making hot dips with cream cheese and sour cream in place of mayo for a more tasteful dish, but even with these changes, this dip just didn't have a lot of flavour. I may try again and add spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Decent dip, was expecting more and it failed to deliever...even adding bacon only made it slightly better than average
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Great recipe. I didn't use the bread bowl. Just put in the oven until hot and bubbly. First I topped it with 1 cup of crushed crackers mixed with 4 oz. of melted butter and 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese. Served with crackers. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
SO good. Lots of compliments and people ask me for the recipe everytime I bring it somewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This was awesome! I didn't use the mayo and instead used 1/4 cup sour cream and 1 8 oz package of cream cheese like some of the other users recommended. You can't go wrong! I highly recommend doubling the recipe if you plan to serve more than 5 people. I did NOT use the chilies and I used fresh jalapenos instead of canned. That way I could determine how spicy I wanted to make the dish. I think I ended up using about 3 small to med sized jalapenos and only used some of the seeds and some of the insides to get a medium type of heat. I chopped the pepper real fine. I also only used 1/2 cup of shredded parmesan (instead of 1 cup) and 1 cup of shredded mexican blended cheese (instead of 1/2 cup) (the kind that doesn't come with the seasoning on it). I mixed all together and placed in a dish instead of the bread bowl. I actually refrigerated overnight. When ready to bake & serve, I layered some more cheese on top and sliced the last bit of jalapeno to garnish the top of the dish. I served with bagel chips you can find in the grocery store (usually by the bakery area) I also had tortilla chips on the side, but most used the bagel chips. I made it as a Christmas Day appetizer and everyone loved it! It was gone in no time and everyone asked for the recipe!! I plan to make for our new years eve guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I have never bothered to leave reviews on here, but I couldn't resist today. This dip was amazing! While I normally follow recipes to the letter, I chose to heed the advise of other reviews. I used half cup mayo and half cup sour cream because I wanted to avoid an oily dip as I was making for a family get together. I also love cream cheese so I snuck some in there along with some freshly diced jalapeno for added texture. Once I filled the bread bowl I topped it off with additional grated Parmesan cheese and panko bread crumbs to create a crispy topping (you'll love the crunch). The cheese mixture was enough to fill two 7" bread bowls. I served them with sliced French bread and my family loved it. They especially enjoyed slicing the bread bowl once the dip was gone to enjoy the toasted sourdough. A MUST TRY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Fabulous! I opted to sub the mayo with cream cheese and sour cream like one reviewer suggested. Also, I had fresh jalepeno's, sweet banana peppers and habanero's so I sauteed them in butter with fresh garlic and finely chopped onion. Oh My Gosh! I cooked it in a cassarole dish and served it hot with blue corn chips, amazing. (I did drain the green chili's per reviewer suggestion). So I'm writing down my version of this recipe and handing it out to all whom stood around the cheese dip at my party and ate it until it was GONE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claudiamagdalena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
When I made this for the first time it was because I had fresh jalapeños to use up! Took some cues from other reviewers & replaced the mayo with soft cream cheese & greek yogurt. Baked in a 350F oven with some extra parmesan on top, then decorated with a few jalapeño rounds & served with thin sliced baguette. Got rave reviews. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Woodstock, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States