Insanely Amazing Jalapeno Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This is the BEST dip I have EVER made. People were literally licking the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Stupid me. This is my fault. I should have read the sodium content ahead of time. 1,137 is just way over the hill for us. I made it based on other reviews and used half mayo and half sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dog Fish Head aka Fabius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This was insanely good. Followed the recipe and put in heatable dip bowl with tortilla chips. Every last bit was eaten. Will make many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Freaking Delicious!! I got the bread bowls from Panera and it took two for the recipe. I also used fresh jalepenos, sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This recipe is great. I have taken it to several get togethers with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This was VERY good. I baked it in a dish instead of the bread, that way we had more bread for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I took a recipe that could've been extremely simple to make and made it a tad more time-consuming... I bought fresh jalapenos and roasted them in the oven... removed the skins and membranes, then diced them up... I haven't a clue if it made a difference in the recipe, but this was sure a fun and delicious dip that went over well! Will keep on hand for future parties! Also, I was using a 3-in-1 buffet crockpot to hold a few things so I just baked this in a casserole dish and then transferred it in the crockpot to hold warm. Worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
it was pretty good, but i wouldn't say insanely amazing. i made it as the recipe stated, but used a sliced open baguette in a square dish instead of a bread bowl. i will make it again for gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I've made this several times exactly as written and it is awesome! Don't need to change a thing. I usually serve with nacho chips and sometimes the bagettes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I'm giving this 5 stars for as good as it is, for as simple as it is - all premade ingredients, comes together in no time at all. And it IS good! I used 4-5 oz of jarred, pre-diced jalapeno with seeds, and it WAS spicy! It reminds me of a deconstructed jalapeno popper. I used half mayo, half sour cream just because that's what I had; worked well. I served it in a tiny crockpot to keep it warm, which worked out well (can't say if it stays yummy as it cools). I wasn't sure about the untoasted bread dippers, so I buttered and toasted half of the baguette slices, took it to a party with both options, and polled the audience -- split vote: some preferred toasted, while others liked the plain bread. So either way works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States