Insane Oven Beef Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
This is NOT a good recipe for ribs. I much prefer the "Honey Ribs" recipe that's made in a slow cooker. These were bland and tough. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
151 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jbertsch
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
I started making this and realized that it just wouldn't have enough pizazz for me and my boyfriend's spicy taste. I made it as is with a little less olive oil, about 5-10 shakes of tobasco sauce, 1/2-3/4 cup of Famous Dave's Devil Spit BBQ sauce and a little chili powder. With the few modifications, it was excellent for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbertsch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
The first time I made this I made the mistake of using long ribs - a greasy mess. However, the next time, when I followed the recipe exactly it came out great and I had to share it with my boss! She caught me eating leftovers at my desk and they smelled so good I had to give her a copy :-) Hubby and I both love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slywlf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
I substituted beer for 2wine and used long ribs not shirot but I was not impressed with the flavor. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dixon, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
An excellent safe recipe. Good flavour and tender ribs. Made my pregnant wife very happy in a meat craving moment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
THESE RIBS ARE VERY TENDER AND VERY TASTY TOO!! TWO THUMBS UP!! IF YOU LIKE THEM SPICY THEN JUST FIRE'EM UP! OTHERWISE THEY ARE PERFECT! THANK-YOU FOR SHARING YOUR RECIPE WITH US!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Me and my hubby made this meal and it was Yummy....Easy and Fun...and we did it with pork still came out great..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
great recipe. used pork instead. and burnt the ribs, but really good. will make that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanyacharlie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Four stars from a family of 9! We really enjoyed how sticky the sauce became. Definately a repeat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Very good, but it was more of an asian sauce than BBQ. I loved it my husband prefers BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States