Insane Oven Beef Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Liked a lot. I did however marinade mine overnight in a similar sauce and then convection roasted. I then cut the cooking short about 15-20 mins and put them on the grill. Mmmmmm. They came out great. Juicy, tender and just plain Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VERONADRAGON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
sorry didn't like the ribs in the end had to use bb sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
A little tough, but insanely good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
I fixed this recipe tonight for my husband and me and Wow! was it good. I just tweaked it a little bit. We don't use alcohol, so instead of using wine, I used 100% grape juice. It came out delicious. This is definitely a keeper. Without a doubt I will use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Reed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Oh' WOW! made these ribs for my son's BD (he just turned 30) I made my own fiery hot Barbecue sauce for them. I used the long beef ribs. FIERY HOT BAR-B-QUE SAUCE: 1 Cup apple cider vinegar, 1/2 Cup Brn.Sugar, 2 TBSP Roger's golden syrup, 4 TBSP Worcestershire sauce, 9 TBSP chili sauce, 8 oz. tomato paste, 1/2 teaspoon dry mustard, 1/3 cup honey, 1/4 cup finely chopped onion. MIX IN MED. sauce pan. Cook on low heat, stir occasionally until thickened. Makes about 1 3/4 cups of sauce to baste the ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This was fanTAStic. I did the long ribs. They were perfect! I used cumin instead of curry, though. And I used Worchestershire instead of soy sauce. Oh yeah, and I added onion powder. I used all ingredients (minus the ribs) as a "sauce" to marinate the ribs overnight (reserving half of it to use while cooking) then covered tightly with foil. I slow cooked them at 250 degrees for several hours while we were out at a family function. (we were gone from 3pm to 6:30pm) They absolutely FELL off the bone and were sooooo tender! I had researched other recipes but this turned out to be the BEST launching pad recipe. This is going to be added to the hand-me-down family recipe box for all time. I might try to add cayenne pepper next time though. That might just put this "insane" recipe right over the top and commit us all to the asylum! Everyone at the table kept saying between bites, "mmm-this is really, really good." Honestly, there wasn't any intelligent conversation at the dinner table tonight; only exclamations of delight. And once dinner was over, immediate texting to friends about the great meal. My stay-at-home-mom, kitchen-cooking-ego is fit to burst!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
1-had to cook an additional 20 min to get it tender, covered with foil to avoid drying it out 2-the sauce is great 3-overall a good recipe 4-3 lbs for my family of 4 with an 8 and 11 yr old
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
The sauce was delicious, the three stars are for the sauce. It needed way more time in the oven to become tender, as ribs should. Next time, I will bake with a foil seal at a lower heat for longer. That should solve the problem. I'm going to try this sauce with chicken. Note: per calculations with My Fitness Pal, this is a very high calorie recipie best saved for cheat day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This is very good beef rib recipe. I usually do not cook beef ribs, but this recipe was full of favor. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
the sauce was good, i modified it with worcestershire sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States