Insane Oven Beef Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Sauce is good but I followed the recipe to a T and these ribs were chewy. I had the most premium cuts of short rib.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
The ingredients and proportions in this recipe are spot on, and would have been worth five stars had the recipe not called for cooking the short ribs at 425 for half an hour (ribs came out dry and overcooked the first time around). The second time around, I heated the oven to 250 degrees, placed the ribs in a roasting pan with a cover, and cooked them low and slow for about five hours. The meat slid right off the bone and was tender enough to cut with a fork. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Ursini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
It was amazing. My family loved them. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Just made this tonight. Forgot to grab red wine on the way home, so I used some leftover blush instead. Baked it as instructed but over a veggie medley - parsnips, carrots and cauliflower. The gravy was insanely good - everything just worked perfectly together. Even my picky 13 year old cleaned her plate! Definitely a keeper - yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy Bey
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I love this is fast, easy and the family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Bey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I decreased the oil by half and still thought it was a bit too much. I followed the rest of the recipe a s written and supper was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Frith Ferguson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Really good and fast! Didn't have red wine so I did 2/3 sherry wine and 1/3 red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
The aroma, while it was cooking, led me to believe that this would be very tasty. I found them very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Creighton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
We found this recipe to be extremely bland. The sauce was less sauce than broth. I wouldn't attempt this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
LOVED IT! Great flavor, very tender, great recipe if you want easy and fast delicious short ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States