Insalata Tricolore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Absolutely love this salad. Make it or order it when eating out as much as I can - big fan of avocado. A nice twist is to leave out the balsamic vinegar and just add lime or lemon juice and a quality chile oil instead - just as yummy. Serve with fresh parsley or on a bed of rocket. - Lexi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Absolutely loved this! My boyfriend isn't much of a salad eater but he ate it right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shingodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
very good recipe, i added some fresh basil to kick up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
My wife and I enjoyed this salad variation. I made a vegan version using Daiya mozzarella I put a little bit of fresh basil on top, only because I had some I had to use up. All in all, a nice combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garyloewenthal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This is a nice, cool, summer appetizer. It's very pretty too. I chopped up some red onion and sprinkled it over the plate and added a couple chopped olives. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Made this along with several other appy's from this site last night. It's was a pleasant change from our usual version. Added cracked black pepper on top & fresh basil. Then drizzled it with delicious quality balsamic vinegar and cold pressed extra virgin olive oil. Yummy :) will be having this combo again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIRZ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Two of my favorites - tomato and avocado. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
We LOVED this, it is super delicious! I am a big fan of Caprese salads, so I was a bit skeptical using the avocado instead of basil. This is fabulous, we had a platter of this as an appetizer yesterday and I'm making more today. I had to use small Campari tomatoes because large tomatoes around here this time of year are not very good. I recommend not adding basil to this because its going to kill the flavor of the avocado. I did see some members did this after reading reviews, I would not like this with basil added also. Be sure to use the salt and pepper too, this recipe is perfect as is! I can't wait to make this with summer tomatoes, thanks for sharing this. I will make this often :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This was wonderful and I am not a huge fan on tomatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Delicious. I only had feta cheese, so used that and it tasted good, but would like to make it again with the mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Insalata Caprese

Ripe tomatoes and top-quality mozzarella and olive oil make the difference.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States