Insalata Caprese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Pure summer goodness. Followed recipe exactly as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Super easy and very good! Looks impressive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Great recipe! I make it all the time. As an alternative, try it with Provolone. Its a little stronger tasting than fresh Mozzarella, but still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I use to live in Rome, and this was on my menu 90% of the time I went out to dinner. Such a great tasting salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Very easy, refreshing, and good! I added balsamic vinegar. I didn't measure anything, just eyeballed it. The quality of the ingredients you use can make or break this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I had been making this recipe for years before I found out it was Caprese Salad. I find it important to salt the sliced tomatoes on each plate first and let stand for awhile to drain much of the excess water out. Then layer with the freshest mozzarella I can find. Not the rubbery stuff. Basil, like tomatoes fresh from my garden. For olive oil (sorry Italians) I use a good Greek oil as I like the flavor better and the best Balsamic vinegar I can find. 40 or at least 20 year old. It makes a huge difference. Any good Italian bread with hard crust but soft insides for dipping up the residues and a nice red or white Italian wine with a fresh taste. I live for the summer and this salad and it is ALWAYS a surefire hit. Some good prosciutto on the side maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I've made this recipe many times, added a dash or two of Balsamic vinegar, and got nothing but compliments. Fast, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This is SO GOOD especially when tomatoes are in season! I have also used the mozzarella that is in the little balls shape-just for fun-and threaded them on toothpicks with cherry tomatoes and basil, drizzled with the oil and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
very pretty, looks appetizing, but not popular among guests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Insalata Caprese

Ripe tomatoes and top-quality mozzarella and olive oil make the difference.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States