Insalata Caprese I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Delicious! Just like an Italian Pizzeria we have locally. Just the restaurant here I added some olives to the side. Topped with sea salt & fresh ground pepper. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by April
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Very good salad. I only rated a 4 because I changed it up a bit by adding a clove of minced fresh garlic and making the dressing using 3 parts extra virgin olive oil to 1 part of the balsamic vinegar. 1/2 balsamic and 1/2 oil makes it very tart and overpowering. Make sure the balsamic is the best you can buy, the older the better, the more syrupy it is, the better. Trader Joe's sells a very nice aged balsamic for less than $10 a bottle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New London, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I had some extra fresh basil from another recipe this week and was trying to think of what I could make. I didn't want to slice tomatoes, mozzarella, and basil and lay them out in something time consuming and fancy for just us and so I found this recipe. I had some mozzarella in the fridge, but next time I will definitely use fresh mozzarella. i also used grape tomatoes as they were on sale and the dish was delicious. Never had it with balsamic before and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
This was fabulous, I took it to a potluck and left with no leftovers and several requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
YUMMY! We ate this on Trader Joe's Asiago Cheese w/peppercorn sourdough bread......delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
This was wonderful. I had eaten this at an Italian restaurant and this one is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Fabulous. Full of flavor. You could serve this with just about any meal. Make sure and splurge for the fresh mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
This is a favorite! The better your ingredients are the greater the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
ONE OF MY MOST FAV RECIPES. EASY AND YUUUUMMMYYYY! EVEN BETTER WHEN YOU AD A TOUCH OF FRESH GARLIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Excellent! So simple and easy to prepare and very eye appealing. Everyone loved this, even my father, who is a real meat and potatoes type of guy. I knew he liked it when he went for seconds! I thought there was a bit too much olive/vinegar mixture, I may reduce that next time but everyone loved dipping their garlic bread it in so it was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Insalata Caprese

Ripe tomatoes and top-quality mozzarella and olive oil make the difference.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States