Insalata Caprese I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Such a basic salad with a really nice taste. I left out the onions because I made it for a bbq and wasn't sure if everyone would love them like me. The mozzarella was expensive, but it is so worth it to buy fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I love this recipe! I made some changes though. I used half of a red onion instead of a whole one.I used Oregano instead of basil,and no cheese. It came out great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I assembled this in the traditional, sliced way and used a local restaurant's sherry vinaigrette. It was light and a great addition to an Italian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
very fresh and delish tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Amazing!! Made this for my hubby for Father's Day alongside some juicy grilled steak and it was delicious! Follow the recipe to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Wonderful, put on a flat bread or pizza crust and broil to melt the cheese!!Yum! I used smoked mozzarella and it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julietaylor

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
YUM! I scaled the recipe down to make enough for 2, so I didn't used all the olive oil and vinegar called for, just to taste. Also, I didn't have red onion, so I used vidalia. Very fresh and delicious! This will be made very often in my house! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I used small campari tomatoes and bocaccini. I left out the red onion due to personal preference. Beautiful presentation and oh so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Wonderful! The traditional sliced, layer salad never quite hits the spot because I like more dressing. This hits the spot exactly. I did seed the tomatoes as suggested and would probably suggest it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Delicious. We could eat this every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Insalata Caprese

Ripe tomatoes and top-quality mozzarella and olive oil make the difference.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States