Insalata Caprese I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Delicious and refreshing. I add cucumbers sometimes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Excellent. Everyone loved it Made it according to recipe except left out onion for some guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
So simple its perfect. It helps me use up the basil growing on the windowsill in one of the most delicious ways. Love it to pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This recipe was a great addition to my homegrown tomatoes and basil. Nothing like putting those fresh ingredients to work on a tasty treat for me and my girls. I totally forgot to add the onions, but oh well, I will next time. Loved it Loved it!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Admittedly, I picked this recipe based on a photo. I liked the cut up cherry/grape tomatoes for a "dish-able" side dish. This was delicious. I cubed fresh mozz., halved red & yellow cherry tomatoes, chopped the basil (chiffonade, and thinly slice the onion. I mixed those and then waited until just before travel time (taking dish to a gathering) to add the liquids. I'll definitely make this again. Thanks, katquilter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This is my favorite recipe for this salad. I like to add a handful of Italian seasoned croutons and a dash of rosemary, and I usually skip the salt. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
After an hour in the fridge the mozzarella didn't look very appetizing, but my guests did enjoy this with french bread - sort of a hybrid caprese-bruschetta - which helped soak up the excess dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Everyone liked, but thought there could be more added. Family is just used to different type of antipasta and not very flexible. I thought it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE! AS A SALAD. I ALSO ASSEMBLE ON SMALL SKEWERS AND SERVE AS AN APPETIZER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
So simple, yet so delicious. What a refreshing and light salad. TFTR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardenia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Insalata Caprese

Ripe tomatoes and top-quality mozzarella and olive oil make the difference.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States