Ingrid's Caesar Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Wonderful! Quick and easy and makes a nice big batch. My go to recipe from now on for Caesar Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Isaac Hamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
This is the first review I've written here, after several years of trying many wonderful recipes. This dressing is that good! My whole family loved it and we all agree it's the best Caesar salad we've EVER had at home or in a restaurant! I made it as written, including the anchovy paste. I topped the salad with grilled chicken, made for nice light meal on a hot day.(no one should write a review if they didn't follow the recipe) Thanks for posting this recipe, my new favorite salad dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Delicious! I omitted the cayenne pepper to keep the heat down for the kids. Otherwise, I followed this exactly as written with the anchovy paste. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
This is the best dressing I have ever had! I made a few revisions because I was missing ingredients, ranch dressing instead of blue cheese dressing, Valentina instead of Tabasco, a little less Parmesan, lime chili powder instead of cayenne, lime instead of lemon and I added an avocado. Soo delicious!!!!! Can't wait to serve it at my barbecue tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
After reading a few reviews, I used just a little bit less olive oil and half the blue cheese dressing, but kept everything else the same. It was amazing. I detected no hint of the blue cheese, it was all Caesar. I used Frank's Hot Sauce because I was out of Tabasco and left out the anchovy paste. The Worcestershire sauce gives enough of that flavor that we didn't miss it. I will never buy Caesar dressing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharmedChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Great! I did not happen to have any blue cheese anything in my house at the time, but it was wonderful without. Can't wait to try it with next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This is the best Caesar Salad dressing I have ever made!! I can tweak it to how I like it, and I actually have fun doing it! My mom loves it. I would definitely recommend it. =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I made it exactly as written and we loved it. My very picky 7 year old asked if she could bath in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I've tried many Caesar dressings, but this is my all-time favorite. I followed the recipe exactly as written, and then tasted and added extra anchovies...just because. This is a flavorful salad dressing and a great dip for vegetables or pita chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Best Ceasar dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States