Ingrid's Caesar Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
this was awesome,make it so many times and everyone loves it ,i give it a 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I didn't have the ingredients for the other very popular recipe on the site, so this one was tried with only one review. So glad I did - it was very tasty. We did not have time to wait the 4 hours, but it was good just the same. Most likely the flavors would be even better if we had waited. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeJewel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This is delicious. I'll be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Wonderful! I did chicken out and only use 1 clove of minced garlic and added about 1/4 tsp. garlic powder not b/c we don't LOVE it, but b/c hubby has to go to work tomorrow, lol! The flavors of this are great and I did use the optional anchovy paste as suggested in the description. I will be making this super simple, delicious dressing often! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Amazing, I used white wine vinager cos didnt have red..... turned out great, made it 3 times in 3 weeks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Outstanding, I never know how to make a good salad dressing. All the dressings that I used from the store even a good brand doesn't meet my expectation. But this salad dressing is really good, plus the ingredients are easy to find. I actually deleted the blue cheese bec I don't have it in my pantry. I find it a little sour to taste to I guess next time I will cut down on the vinegar and the garlic. I love it. Now I can eat more salads and bring it to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I will never buy Caesar Dressing again! I used 2 tablespoons of actual blue cheese instead of blue cheese dressing. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allumesc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ferguson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Yummy! it is a touch on the warm side, but I really like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
was looking for a dressing that didn't taste like mayo. This is delicious. Made for a party and it was a huge hit! Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This is amazing! I did substitute blue cheese for the blue cheese dressing since I didn't have any dressing. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States